How do I change the rendering engine?

Support and general discussion.
Post Reply
vlad557776
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 3:19 pm

How do I change the rendering engine?

Post by vlad557776 »

Hi.

Recently I was installing some Windows builds on PCem, because 86box was very slow. I found that I need to change the graphics rendering engine from DirectDraw to SDL. But how do I do this?

Please help.

Offtopic Comment: First true post on the forum!

User avatar
Battler
Site Admin
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 10:03 pm

Re: How do I change the rendering engine?

Post by Battler »

You go to View -> Renderer and select the renderer there. Though, this being a thread from before v2.00 stable, in v2.10, the old renderer are gone, there's now only SDL (Software), SDL (Hardware), and if using the Dev build, VNC.

User avatar
coolgamerxd
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:59 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: How do I change the rendering engine?

Post by coolgamerxd »

View -> Renderer -> your selection

Use SDL Hardware although it has issues like minimizing the emulator crashes it.
Image

This is a no Lama zone

Post Reply